New album of Manx songs released

Mon, 04 Dec 2017

A new album of Manx songs has been released by Kate Dowman.

The album, Whispering Tides, is of 14 songs including 12 traditional Manx Gaelic songs, along with 'Ellan Vannin' and Marlene Hendy's 'The Secret Island.' The recording of it marked the achievement of a life goal for Kate, who was enabled to record the album thanks to a grant awarded by Culture Vannin in 2017.

A short interview recorded recently with Kate at Culture Vannin is available below.

More information about the album can be found on Kate Dowman's website.
More about Culture Vannin's grant schemes can be found here.